First Tat on Another Person

oultimer

Premium
First Name
jim
Iam planing to do this tat on a girls ankle this week i have explained to her that i am only a beginner but she has seen my work on practice skin and on myself and is willing to be a 'victim;any advice from you 'experts would be welcome'she has lots of previous tats so knows all about pain etc':icon_eek: Picture 017.jpg

Remove Ads

WilD

Premium
First Name
Dawn
Hiya Jim,

great news!! - I would say, get a nice clear drawing to work from first. This particular drawing is a bit sketchy - so ensure that's how she wants it to look - make a good clear stencil and ensure it goes on really clear, no smudges or shadow lines. Let it dry properly before you start to tattoo - as sometimes the pet jelly will lift the stencil off - and you'll be knackered!
Other than that, just try to keep nice and calm.... (easier said than done!)...

good luck and let us see the result!

Dawn x

oultimer

Premium
First Name
jim
Thanks Dawn 'will be redrawing it before making the stencil and will do it on practice skin first'i have a few more interested potential clients if all goes well 'someone is calling tomorrow night wanting a ;minnie mouse tat'will be discussing that with a view to having a go at it 'maybe!! 'Was thinking of using a 7 tight liner and 5rs by the way wot you think?

malagaspike

Premium
First Name
Nigel
Very dainty perfect for the ankle ,look forward to seeing the real thing 7rl maybe eh! good luck Jim

Daz

Premium
First Name
Darren
Agree with all the other comments, im sure you will be fine and cant wait to see the tattoo.

Keep up the good work mate. :clap:

skinpix

Premium
Media
First Name
Mark