Hello everyone :)

Joonited

Premium
Media
First Name
Joon
https://www.instagram.com/joonwolfsberg
Hey there :giggle:
My name is Joon and I'm from Germany. (sorry if my english is not so good :X3:)
I'm a musician (singer & songwriter in a rockband) and love art and drawing.
I started tattooing this year and am here to learn and get better.
I learned some super ruff basics from a friend, who sadly doesn't live close to me so I can't ask him stuff. The first tries were on fake skin and the first tattoos on my dad πŸ˜„ who I'm very thankful for. He also encourages me to keep on going if I wanna quit and throw everything out the window.
I started with cheyenne rotaries (which are pretty good) but somehow I feel that cartridges are kinda unstable or inconsistant no matter which brand I used (worst were Kwadron -> no membrane) ...they were good for shading though...maybe just my bad or personal preference.... but that's why I switched back to standard needles. Was lucky to get a used Inkjecta Eclipse for less than half of the original price.
Since then I'm trying to tame the beast πŸ˜„ So if someone has advice for me using the Eclipse with standard needles, would be happy bout that.
So that's me... hope ya'll have a wonderful and sunny weekend β˜€ All the best and thanks for sharing all your knowledge
Joon

on the picture is a tattoo I did last week (my own design) with the Eclipse :) I know it's far from perfect, but I work hard on getting better

Remove Ads

Attachments

Last edited:

MalligaMallan

Premium Gold
Media
First Name
Malin
@tattoo.morth.art
Jeeezuz, that looks great! You definitely have talent for tattooing πŸ‘πŸΌ And hello and welcome to the forum! Good thing you went premium right away!

I have no tips or advice on machines or carts as I use something no one else uses 😊 But the others surely have one or two things to say! πŸ‘πŸΌ

Joonited

Premium
Media
First Name
Joon