Hello from Indiana

moonbunny

Premium
First Name
Shawnna
I just joined cause a lot of my searches lead me to this page.
I’m a tattoo apprentice at a shop in Evansville Indiana, I’ve just got my license and have moved from practicing to tattooing on skin. These are my first two tattoos, my mentor has taught me a lot, and I feel like joining this page will be great to get different opinions on things. 21422 21423

Remove Ads

Me16363

Premium Plus
Media
First Name
Shaun
Hello from the UK 🇬🇧, really like the half face 👍🏻

MalligaMallan

Premium Gold
Media
First Name
Malin
@tattoo.morth.art
Hi Shawnna from Sweden :giggle: Tattoos looking good (y) You've come to the right place! Will be interesting to hear about your tattoo experiences as an apprentice :giggle:(y)

Jerry7297

Premium Gold
Media
First Name
Jerry
Hey there, from Texas. Looking forward to seeing/ hearing your journey. Lining looks like a struggle a little in the pics. What kind of set up do you use for lining?

moonbunny

Premium
First Name
Shawnna
Hey there, from Texas. Looking forward to seeing/ hearing your journey. Lining looks like a struggle a little in the pics. What kind of set up do you use for lining?
I use an original Spektra Halo rotary, and Cheyenne cartridges, I keep thinking I’m running my machine at way too high of a voltage, which is around 7.5, but my mentor wants me to run it at a 9 for lining, and I feel like I’m struggling in that regard. The other artist in the shop who kind of mentors me, has a color based power supply, and a completely different set up, so I haven’t really been able to compare in that regard. But it just seems so loud and like it’s hitting too hard.
But also skin is a lot different than fruit and the lines shakiness I’m told will get better the more practice I get so I dunno if it’s my inexperience or if I’m just running things to high.

Jerry7297

Premium Gold
Media
First Name
Jerry