December drawing contest now active! Here

Welcome To Help Me Tattoo

To get the most from our website you will first need to register.
Some areas will be locked for Premium members only, so if you like what you see, please consider an upgrade.

Register Log in

Hello

Mikeg3023

Basic
First Name
Michael
Hello all,

My name is Michael and I'm new to the forum. I'm not a tattoo artist but I'm very interested in learning the trade. I do enjoy creating art in different mediums and have gotten a taste of selling my artwork. I'm a police officer and dont want to do it forever. I have a lot of questions about getting started in this venture and I know the answer is an apprenticeship. However, it's out of the question that I could work in a tattoo shop all day with no pay and raise my family. I dont have unrealistic expectations. I understand that its gonna take a lot of hard work and some sacrifice. There aren't many quality shops around here so I have to be strategic if I were to even get an apprenticeship period much less one that fits my needs. I need an idea of the steps to take to get the ball rolling in that direction. I may seem silly or super green but I honestly feel like this could be a passion. I've never held a machine or even know the ins and outs of the process of tattooing. I'm trying to birth this so to speak. Thank you.

Remove Ads Close

Ptapang

Basic
First Name
Pete
Hey mike,