Just Bought My First Kit

hans

Premium
First Name
hans
i have no experience with tattooing just wondering what the risks are with tattooing humans ofc i will be practising on pig skins first for the steady hand and stuff im quite good at art i know its not the same but i got a A* just wondering what i need to be carefull off.

Remove Ads

Titan-Ink

Titan-Ink
Premium
First Name
Steve Morris
Download the manual, and you will know. Blood bourne pathogens are something you will need to etch into your brain, dont give your mates Hep!

toetoe62

Premium Plus
First Name
Tony
being good at art will be a big help for things like shading and blending colour but don't be in a rush to tattoo people, practise and research first, in fact I didn't tattoo anybody with the first kit I bought, after buying it from ebay and researching the trade I realised that the machines in most cases are not up to much except practising on pig skin or practise skin which you can buy from ebay for about *£6 for ten small sheets, good luck and the trick is take your time.

regards
Tony

hans

Premium
First Name
hans
Even if everything is sterile can I still give them diseases and stuff

hans

Premium
First Name
hans
Even if everything is sterile can I still give them diseases and stuff

toetoe62

Premium Plus
First Name
Tony
If you do everything by the book then it should be impossible for them to catch anything, A tattoo artist I went to for days course has had no reports of infections and he has been tattooing for 25 years, most people who get infections get them after having the tattoo, they don't do as the artist says but then will try to blame the tattoo artist, so it's for your own good to study the health and safety part of the trade just as much as learning to tattoo.

regards
Tony

tattytone

Premium
First Name
Tony