Welcome To Help Me Tattoo

To get the most from our website you will first need to register.
Some areas will be locked for Premium members only, so if you like what you see, please consider an upgrade.
Register Log in

Machine Keeps Sticking

sneeks18

Thread starter #1
if my machine stops and i have to flick the armeture bar for it to start to work again what could the problem be

Slinky

Premium
First Name
Perri
If your machine stops and the bar needs a jump start, then i would have a stab at the contact screw being worn, or a cheap one. Try getting a silver one, or a better quality one.

Another option maybe to alter the gap between the spring and the contact screw. This will affect your machine tho, and may need a bit more power to compensate.

Im no pro myself, but these seem the most likely options. I find that stripping the machine down to nothing and re building it teaches me quite a lot about little problems like these.

First Name
OG
If your machine stops and the bar needs a jump start, then i would have a stab at the contact screw being worn, or a cheap one. Try getting a silver one, or a better quality one.

Another option maybe to alter the gap between the spring and the contact screw. This will affect your machine tho, and may need a bit more power to compensate.

Im no pro myself, but these seem the most likely options. I find that stripping the machine down to nothing and re building it teaches me quite a lot about little problems like these.