• Later today, the site will be offline for essential server upgrades. This upgrade should run without any problems. Sorry for the inconvenience.

My tattoos timeline 2019- to the infinite

Volicius

Premium
First Name
Alex
Hello! I'm pretty new to tattooing. I started in 2019, i tattooed on fake skin for like a month and then stooped. First i was using a chinese coil machine. Now I started again (I forgot everything, so it's a new beginning) and I'm on it for 2 weeks now. Now I have a cheyenne clon and OMG the difference its huge, specially because I don't get how to calibrate a coil machine, I tried but I really don't know how to know(?) if it's right, lol.
Every bit of critique and help is welcome!
This are photos of my fake skins, Red numbers are from 2019, and blue ones from this year (two weeks ago) AND YES, I have to clean the skins. IMG_20210624_173210.jpg IMG_20210624_173228.jpg IMG_20210624_173236.jpg

You clearly can see on 1 Blue THAT I FORGOT EVERYTHING xD but well, I'm getting used to it again.

Also, I tattooed myself on the ankle/shin (????) very shaky and that, but I'm overall happy that is not that crappy
IMG_20210624_173331.jpg

MalligaMallan

Premium Gold
Media
First Name
Malin
@tattoo.morth.art
Practice looks good.

Lines on your shin looks a little aggressive. Maybe you could slow down the machine speed, or speed up your hand speed (would recommend trying to slow down machine speed first).

MirandM

Premium Gold
Media
First Name
Miranda
You didn't chose the most easy place to tattoo, thin skin, difficult to avoid blow-outs without practice. Forearm would be a better place, as I did.
Unless you got the terms mixed up maybe? Shin = pantorilla (creo que se dice espinilla en tu pais), ankle = rodilla.
Only recently I did an anklet because I felt confident enough.
And I agree with Malin, your lines look a bit thick, like oversaturated. The problem with too much ink is that you can't do anything about it. Faint lines can be redone to make them right.