what do you think
Image0029.jpg Image0030.jpg

Remove Ads

j3rz3y1

Premium
Media
First Name
Frank
very nice indeed an welcome aboad p think you should fit right in :icon_mrgreen: :icon_mrgreen: Ed :icon_cool:

X DEBS X

Basic
First Name
Debbie
Welcome to the site! :)

The tattoo in the first pic is very bad, the second looks a little better but its a bad pic and i cant really see much.

With no offence intented, i suggest you practice on pig and draw etc until you can produce better work.

I am no pro myself and im in the same position as you, ive also only done 2 tattoos on real skin and im still using pig skin and drawing to try and improve before going any further.

To the first reply who said "very nice indeed", i cant understand why this would be said???

Sorry to seem a little harsh on this thread but people need criticism to improve their skills, it is vital.

msrsimpkin

Premium
First Name
Rachael
Debs, I know we're not here to be falsely praised and to have everything sugar coated for us. I, for one, prefer criticism to flat-out praise to help me evolve and get better. But what you just said was down right rude and offensive! Of course, everyone is entitled to their own opinions, but you could at least try and explain to someone what it is about the tattoo that's bad, instead of just straight-off insulting them. Explain the areas they need to improve on and the things they need to work on, and it helps to point out the parts that you like and think are good, to help boost their confidence. The best artist in the world will only ever produce mediocre tattoos if they're not confident in their own ability.