Pig Skin Attempt

tattytone

Premium
First Name
Tony
be gentle please lol
this i my 1st go on pig, ive had a go on 2 fake skins and didnt like them at all, so thought i would give some pig skin a go, ive only had my machine about a month now and have used it about 5 times so far, but should be able to get more practice done soon, now to me i am not that happt with the result, i am i am a total novice but i feel it should look better, the ink did not seem to go in that well, i used a 4 round needle and was on 8v i think the ink was scream or kuro sumi outline cant remember what one i used, i had the needle just sticking out the bottom but it didnt seem to put the ink in like it does on an orange, i know it softer but thought it would go in out, i try and put the one up on an orange i did.

thanks for any input good or bad, i would sooner be told whats wrong so i cant put it right, pix are taken on me phone so the that great sorry

cheers

Tony:icon_rolleyes:

Attachments

Patrick

Premium Gold
Media
First Name
Patrick
Hi Tony

From what I can see that's not a bad result for your first time. Fake skins are not at all easy to tattoo onto and like-wise because of the shape, fruit is not easy either.