Question about tattoo laws in Ireland

Irisnawer

Basic
First Name
Iris
Hi everybody! I hope you are all good :)

I've been searching around but there's not too much information about it and I have no actual tattoo artist friends to ask about so... Does anybody know how the Irish law is for tattooing?

I've found this link where it says that there's no actual regulation but I would like to know if any kind of health and safety course is needed or if the tattoo artists need to have any official tittle.

I'm still an amateur and I'm just tattooing oranges and close friends (no charging any money) but I would like to know what are the requirements for the tattoo artists. Also, if someone that is learning could tell me where to dispose the needles, that will be super helpful too.

Thank you so much for your help! :)

Kind regards,
Iris

Remove Ads Close

troub1edsou1z

Premium Gold
Media
First Name
Tom
From what I read on that link, it seems like there are no regulations in Ireland for tattooing, however I would contact your health department to be sure, and I would probably just go above and beyond for peace of mind and knowing your are putting out clean sanitary work...

Irisnawer

Basic
First Name
Iris
From what I read on that link, it seems like there are no regulations in Ireland for tattooing, however I would contact your health department to be sure, and I would probably just go above and beyond for peace of mind and knowing your are putting out clean sanitary work...
Hi Tom! Thanks for your reply.

I understood the same after reading the link but I can confirm that the article is updated so I wanted to make sure I was not doing anything against the law. I'm always following the sanitary rules when I tattoo, even i it's only on oranges (not as extreme then) but I wanted to feel better myself having as much information as possible :)

Dazza

Premium Plus
Media
First Name
Daryl
Hi Tom! Thanks for your reply.