P Rant

Daz

Premium
First Name
Darren
Time for a rant, a friend of mine in Suffolk visited a Tattoo studio in Yarmouth, looking to do unpaid work to add to help better his tattoo skills.
Without even asking to see his work they asked the following questions
Where did you learn?
And kit etc?
He replied he was self taught and had added to a kit purchased from eBay to now include Sunskin, Mickey Sharpz guns. The receptionist (the tattooist wife) then hurled 30 minutes of abuse stating that he was not fit to clean there floors and was living a dream that would never happen. They where not prepared to even look at his work art or tattoos.)
The tattooist then asked if had ever done the convention circuit (as he does) and does he know several well known artist from around the UK. (as if he could as he is like us all training) His wife then continued further abuse and humiliation towards him saying her husband had 30 years experience and does not need flash its all freehand and people like him were setting up and taking money out of there pockets. He was then greeted with a nice now F*ck off out of our studio
He then contacted me and said he was totally destroyed and feels like giving up.
Who do these greedy parasites think they are just because they have been trading for 30+ years. Where the hell did her husband start up ? these people make me sick. Seems there scared of a little bit of competition. I hope everyone on here succeeds and opens a studio if I make the grade would love to move to Suffolk and open a studio slap bang next door to these pr!cks.

Tattooz

Premium Gold
Media
First Name
Dave
Well said Daz!
Its those sorts of people that we would all like to see the work of, especially the ones that dont need flash.