P Stencil disapearing while tattooing

GWFH

Premium Plus
First Name
Valentin
valentin.chagny_tattoo
Hey guys,

I feel a little idiotic asking this question now that I've been tattoing for 6 months, but I still have some issues with my stencils and it's really bothering me. It's not that my stencils don't stick at all ; but thay have a tendancy to fade pretty quicky over time. For quick tattoos, that's not a problem ; but for tattos that are long and detailed, it's been very annoying, since I have to draw again on the skin with a skin pen, or worst, applying the stencil a second time mid-tattoo (you can see the reasons why this is not optimal at all). I don't understand how some Youtube / Instagram artists succeed in applying stencils that are still perfect, like, 3 hours after the tattoo process began.
So if you allow me, I'll describe in this post the detailed process I use to apply a stencil ; maybe you can tell where I'm doing wrong.

1) tracing the design on the carbon paper (ATSUI brand, cf pic) with a ballpoint pen
2) shaving the skin with a one-blade razor, without any soap
3) rubbing 70 degres alcool on the stencil area, and letting the alcool dry
4) Applying a knob of Electrum (cf pic)
5) If I think there is too much Electrum, patting gently the skin with a paper towel
6) Letting the Electrum dry for like 10-20 sec so it is tacky
7) Applying the stencil paper in one stroke (most of the time anyway ^^)
8) Maintaining the stencil paper on the skin for 10-15 sec, pressuring and patting it
9) removing the stencil paper
10) Letting the carbon dry for 15 min (theses are the recommandations of Electrum brand)
11) While tattoing, I don't use soap to wipe the ink, juste patting it or wiping it whith a paper towel (until the outline is done)
12) I touch the stencil a lot with my stretching hand, but I suppose everyone does it (?)