Tattoo Apprenticeships in Essex, UK?

First Name
jay
My name is Jay. I'm totally new to tattooing, so much so that I am still in the process of buying my own equipment, but im keen, excited and ready to dedicate myself. Im 25 yrs old, live near basildon, essex and looking for advice or help in getting an appreticeship. I consider myself to have advanced drawing skills and believe in myself that I can become an accomplished tattooist given the right guidance. Any help or advice would be greatly appreciated. Thankyou.

Remove Ads

Sl1pperyweasel

Get more ink..
Premium Plus
Media
First Name
Graham
Hello mate, You have come to the right site here, we are all at different stages of learning & everyone here is friendly and offers great advice.
Not sure if anybody here can help with apprenticeships but you will still learn a lot.

Also get yourself down to morrisons & buy Pork rind (sheets of pigskin) great for practicing on as its very close to human skin. costs abt 50p for 3 or 4 A4 size sheets.

marked 4 life

Premium Gold
Media
First Name
Andy
If you go for an apprenticeship then dont admit to owning tattooing equipment or having already tattooed from your kitchen, tattooists dont seem to like it.

toetoe62

Premium Plus
First Name
Tony
Hi Jay and welcome, i don't know what you have done to find an Apprenticeship but there are not many good tattoo artists out there willing to spend the time to train people in the art of tattooing, very often people are paying the tattoo artist to train with them, this site is definitely the next best thing, with or without an apprenticeship the more you put in, the more you will get out of it, practise, practise and then some more practise. When you are ready to buy some equipment just ask for some guidance, there will be somebody there to help.

regards
Tony

First Name
jay