Welcome To Help Me Tattoo

To get the most from our website you will first need to register.
Some areas will be locked for Premium members only, so if you like what you see, please consider an upgrade.

Register Log in

What happened 😩

Pixie84Maria

Premium
First Name
Maria
Instagram
@pixie84maria
Firstly.. Hi everyone, I’m a newbie here.

So.. I’ve been practising for a while, I’ve now moved onto flesh including my own.
My first tattoo on myself was completely fine.
The second however is causing me concern.
I did it yesterday and everything was fine, the lines looked crisp and neat, I was happy with it! I’ve kept it clean and avoided stretching the skin as it’s on my finger.... but during my sleep last night I scratched it... wow! That hurt A LOT.
The problem this morning is the lines seem to have ‘smudged’.
Is this a blowout?... I tried not to go deep as I know the skin on fingers is thin. Did I cause this by accidentally scratching it in my sleep? How can I protect it from damage without covering it?

Remove Ads Close

marked 4 life

Donator Plus  
Donator  
Premium
Media
First Name
Andy
looks like a blow out to me, fingers can be tricky but there are basic rules which should be applied, what set up did you use, machine, needle type and size, depth, do you understand what is the correct depth to use?

MalligaMallan

Donator Plus  
Donator  
Premium
Media
First Name
Malin
Instagram
@tattoo.morth.art
I agree with marked 4 life, looks like a blow out. But the scratching couldn't have caused it, right Andy? Must have happened when tattooing.

RustDeamon

Premium
First Name
Erick