December drawing contest now active! Here

Welcome To Help Me Tattoo

To get the most from our website you will first need to register.
Some areas will be locked for Premium members only, so if you like what you see, please consider an upgrade.

Register Log in

What Machine Do I need!

Amyjane

Premium
Hi,

I'm just starting out, can any help or advise me on what machine I need to use? Is the 'Puma' machine the right one? Anyone... please help!

Thanks!

Remove Ads Close

inked69er

Premium
help

i also would like advice on a good machine to buy i dont want 1 from china as i have 3 an there more truble then there worth in my eyes. i want to buy a well ballanced 1 an one thats not too expencive but not too cheep an one thats not guna brake every 2mins if any1 can help that would be grate.i would love some advice of one of the pros who run the site an what machines they run thx

steveo44

Premium
ryan machine

Ryan the machine is as you want it to be.Ive bought machines of ebay also good spares for 8and 10 coil wraps,ive even fitted shims on the front coil so it purrrrrs.There is a tune and build your machine in the download section,its not all about twisting your contact srcew;the spares on e-bay are from the uk usa china,there not exspensive,preety cheap,i bought amature bars contact springs coils,then u can build one.Once you have done that you will know your machine,hope this helps mate....By the way some of them on e bay runn preety fast if so turn volts down..

Inkdeep

Basic
How fast Is to fast...I think they heat up quite quick but I don´t know anything about tuning?

steveo44

Premium
Inkdeep said:
How fast Is to fast...I think they heat up quite quick but I don´t know anything about tuning?